Subcarrier Communications
 
 
   
 
Largest Cell Tower Companies US

CLICK ROW TO SORT

Rank Tower Owner* Towers Web Address
1 Crown Castle 39,739 crowncastle.com
2 American Tower 28,463 americantower.com
3 SBA Communications 14,873 sbasite.com
4 United States Cellular Co. 4,802 uscellular.com
5 T-Mobile Towers  1,003 t-mobiletowers.com
6 Verizon Wireless 1,400 http://www.kgiwireless.com
7 Time Warner 950 http://www.kgiwireless.com
8 Mediacom Communications 750 http://www.kgiwireless.com
9 Charter Communications 650 http://www.kgiwireless.com
10 Diamond Communications 637 diamondcomm.com
11 Trillion Partners 635 trillion.net/index.html
12 South Carolina Educational TV 600 scetv.com
13 Insite Towers 583 insitewireless.com
14 Union Pacific Railroad Company 513 up.com/
15 Clear Channel 497 towers.clearchannel.com
16 BNSF Railroad 387 bnsf.com/
17 Pegasus Wireless 347 pegasustower.com
18 Subcarrier Communications 307 subcarrier.com
19 SkyWay Towers 250 skywaytowers.com 
20 Sprint Sites USA 242 sprintsitesusa.com/
21 Cumulus Broadcasting 236 cumulus.com/
22 Horvath Communications 175 horvathcommunications.com
23 Cox Communications 163 ww2.cox.com/
24 CTI Towers 154 www.ctitowers.com/
25 Central States Tower 144 centralstatestower.com
26 Communications Enhancement 140 ce-llc.com/index.htm
27 Day Wireless Systems 138

daywireless.com

28 Hemphill Corporation 122 hemphillbts.com
29 C Spire 114 cspire.com/
30 Message Center Management 110 mcmgmt.com/
31 Tarpon Towers 106 tarpontowers.com/
32 Pacific Gas & Electric 104 pge.com
33 NTCH ClearTalk 103 cleartalk.net/index.php
34 Citadel Broadcasting 102 citadelbroadcasting.com
34 Frosty Towers 101 frostytowers.com/

36

Georgia Power Company 93 georgiapower.com
37 Badger Towers 93 badgertowers.com
38 Industrial Communications 90 http://www.industrialcommunications.com
39 Performance Dev. Group 84 http://www.performancedevgroup.com
40 Alabama Power Company 83 alabamapower.com
41 Heartland Tower 83 heartlandtower.com/
42 Horizon Tower 76 horizontower.com
43 Capitol Towers 73 texastowerservice.com
44 Duke Energy Carolinas 73 duke-energy.com
45 Cellular Network Partnership 73 http://www.wirelesspioneer.com 
46 Barinowski Investment Co., L.P.  65  FCC Search 
47 American Family Association 64 afa.net
48 Shenandoah Mobile Company 63 shentel.com
49 Liberty Towers 60 libertytowers.net
50 Tower Acquisition 59 toweracquisition.com
51 Union Telephone Company 56 unionwireless.com
52 Clearview Tower Company, LLC 55 www.clearviewtower.net
53 New Horizon Towers 53 newhorizontowers.com
54 ERS Tower Services 51 erstower.com
55 Questar InfoComm 46 questarpipeline.com/qic/index.php
56 Charles S Hayes Inc 45 telecompark.com
57 Scana Communications 42 scanacommunications.com
58 XIT Wireless 42 xit.net/
59 TowerKing 39 towerking.com
60 Telava Wireless 38 telavawireless.com/
61 Com Site West 36 comsiteswest.com
62 Wireless Properties 35 wirelessproperties.com
63 St. Charles Tower (SCT Services) 34 stcharlestower.com/index.html
64 MidAtlantic Tower 34 http://www.midatlantictower.com
65 Richland Towers 27 http://www.richlandtowers.com 
66 Great Plains Tower Properties 24 gptp.net
67 Towers of Texas 23 towersoftexas.com
68 Bluegrass Wireless 23 bluegrasscellular.com/
69 MidAmerica Towers 23 midamericatowers.com
70 ForeSite LLC 22 foresitetowers.com
71 NEP Wireless 21 nep.net
72 Shared Towers 19 sharedtowers.com/
73 Minnesota Towers, Inc. 17 minnesotatowers.com
74 BTS Tower Development 17 btssite.com/
75 MCF Communications 17 mcfcommunications.com
76 JNS Tower 17 jnstowers.com/ 
77 Morris Communications Corp. 15 morris.com
78 Towercom Gulf Coast 15 towercomenterprises.com/

79

Capital Telecom 13 capitaltelecomsites.com
80 CellTex Site Services Ltd 11 celltex.org/
81 Centre Communications 11 centrecommonline.com
82 Princeton Tower 10 princetontower.com/
83 Collier Enterprises ll 10 collierii.com
84 ClearShot Communications 10 clearshotcom.com/sitelist.htm
85 Communication & Control, Inc. 10 com-ctl.com/sites.html
86 Big Bend Towers 10 bigbendtowers.com
87 Ridan Industries 10 ridanindustries.com/eng/home.htm
*Managed towers, DAS structures and rooftops are not included. Totals do not include towers owned in other countries. Those tower counts are listed below. In some cases the tower company might not own the structure, but has lease rights and the ability to buy the tower after a set period of time. Crown Castle Inernational's tower count includes AT&T's towers expected to close in Q4 2013.

TOTAL COMPANIES: 87 - TOTAL TOWERS: 101,763 - Updated: 1/23/2014

If your company owns ten or more towers and wants to be listed, or if you wish to revise your current total, please contact info@wirelessestimator.com.

Top Tower OwnersTotal Tower Counts:
Oftentimes inaccurate
and purposely misleading

Unmanageable databases and inflated site portfolios make it a daunting task to identify the total of communications towers in the nation, especially since search programs rely heavily upon FCC registrations.

Please see: 
Smoke and mirrors?
 US-Based Tower Companies with International Holdings
FCC Database Tower Count
FCC Database Towers By Height